Prueba de migración de Elgg 0.9.2 a Elgg 1.5

El CICEI lanzó en enero de 2007 la Red Social “Sociedad y Tecnología”, en la que hay, en este momento, 834 usuarios registrados. Y más que comentar de qué se habla en la red insto a los interesados a echarle un vistazo a la nube de etiquetas, con lo que podrán hacese una idea más personal. Sociedad y Tecnología se encuentra implementada con la herramienta de creación de redes sociales y comunidades Elgg.

Pues bien, a finales del 2008 salió la versión 1.0 de Elgg, que cambiaba y mejoraba considerablemente con respecto a las versiones anteriores. Después de probarla decidimos que queríamos actualizar Sociedad y Tecnología a dicha versión, pero no era algo trivial. Lamentablemente la herramienta Elgg, a partir de su versión 1.0, dejó de contemplar la actualización desde versiones anteriores a la 1.0. Aunque afortunadamente Elgg tiene una comunidad de desarrolladores bastante activa y recientemente se han lanzado dos herramientas, que he estado probando, para migrar de la versión 0.9.2 a la 1.5. Son las siguientes:

  1. Migration Tool 1.0 (1.0 – beta): Escrito en PHP (requiere la librería Pear::Console_CommandLine). No es un plugin de Elgg sino un conjunto de scripts que se ejecutan desde fuera de Elgg. No hace la migración de archivos (incluyendo los avatares de los usuarios), no exporta correctamente algunos posts (creo que la migración se detiene desde que encuentre un post que contenga el carácter (comilla simple) aunque no lo he verificado), trastoca algunos ajustes, como por ejemplo el permiso para unirse a las comunidades.
  2. Migration 0.9 -> 1.5 plugin for all data: Consta de dos partes. Una serie de scripts escritos en Ruby para hacer la exportación y un plugin de Elgg que proporciona un widget para insertarlo en el dashboard y desde el que se hace la importación. Todo (incluyendo archivos) se exporta/importa usando el protocolo Open Data Definition. La importación se detiene si encuentra un nombre de usuario con sólo tres caracteres, aunque este problema se podrá solventar fácilmente cambiando los nombres de usuario y poniéndonos en contacto con ellos puesto que en nuestro caso son pocos. Si no usas un sistema de autentificación externa las contraseñas de usuario no se migran correctamente, aunque este problema se solventa haciendo uso de la opción recordar contraseña. Por lo demás funciona perfecto, salvo lo siguiente: la importación se detiene desde que encuentre un post con el carácter (comilla simple). Sin embargo, se lo hice saber al creador y dice que lo va a arreglar.

Después de hacer pruebas de migración con ambas herramientas me decanto por la segunda de ellas. Así que, desde que el autor corrija el fallo que comenté (lo de la comilla simple que detiene la importación) se podrá hacer la migración de Sociedad y Tecnología a la versión 1.5.

La única pega es que se perderán algunas funcionalidades, en concreto las siguiente:

  • CV Europass (KiteCV)
  • Presentaciones (presentation)
  • Agregador RSS (resources)
  • Widgets del perfil de los usuarios

Así que estamos trabajando en la forma de minimizar el impacto, yo por mi parte probando las nuevas funcionalidades de Elgg y los plugins que desarrolla la comunidad. De momento, veo que el Agregador RSS de la 0.9.2 podría mapearse al plugin feeds de la 1.5 y que algunos widgets del perfil de la 0.9.2 podrían mapearse a widgets del perfil de la 1.5, aunque conllevaría meterse en desarrollo y habrá que ver si vale la pena.

En cualquier caso, cuando se haga la migración, contaré la experiencia.

Etiquetas: , , , , , , ,

32 comentarios to “Prueba de migración de Elgg 0.9.2 a Elgg 1.5”

  1. www.staffmonkey.org Says:

    I have been browsing online more than 2 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for
    me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.
    |
    I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Exceptionally well written!|
    I will right away grab your rss as I can not find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Kindly permit me know in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.
    |
    It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!|
    It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this publish and if I may just I want to counsel you few attention-grabbing things or tips. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles regarding this article. I want to learn more things about it!|
    I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours nowadays, yet I never found any fascinating article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you did,
    the web might be a lot more helpful than ever before.
    |
    Ahaa, its pleasant conversation about this article at this place
    at this weblog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.
    |
    I am sure this article has touched all the internet
    visitors, its really really good post on building up new webpage.

    |
    Wow, this piece of writing is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds of things, thus I am going to tell
    her.|
    bookmarked!!, I like your blog!|
    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing this post plus the rest of the site is also really
    good.|
    Hi, I do think this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it😉 I may return yet again since i have saved as
    a favorite it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you
    be rich and continue to help other people.|
    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve done a
    amazing job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Opera.
    Outstanding Blog!|
    These are actually impressive ideas in about blogging.

    You have touched some nice things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    |
    I enjoy what you guys are up too. This kind of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the superb works guys I’ve included you guys to my blogroll.|
    Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information.

    I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog and amazing design and style.|
    I love what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and coverage! Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve incorporated
    you guys to our blogroll.|
    Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!
    |
    Hey there would you mind letting me know which hosting
    company you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a
    lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price?

    Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!|
    I like it when folks get together and share thoughts.
    Great blog, stick with it!|
    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! However,
    how can we communicate?|
    Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your
    content seem to be running off the screen in Safari.

    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post
    to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the
    problem fixed soon. Thanks|
    This is a topic that is near to my heart…

    Thank you! Exactly where are your contact details
    though?|
    It’s very straightforward to find out any topic on web as compared to books, as I found this paragraph at this web page.|
    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got
    some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.
    |
    Hola! I’ve been following your site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the fantastic work!|
    Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to tears at work so I
    decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch
    break. I really like the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m
    surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .

    . I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic site!|
    Its like you learn my mind! You appear to know so much approximately this, like you wrote the e book in it or something. I believe that you just can do with a few % to drive the message house a bit, however instead of that, this is wonderful blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

    |
    I visited various sites except the audio quality for
    audio songs present at this website is actually excellent.
    |
    Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is very much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article! It is the little changes that make the largest changes. Thanks for sharing!|
    I absolutely love your website.. Great colors & theme. Did you develop this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my own personal website and would love to learn
    where you got this from or what the theme is named.
    Many thanks!|
    Hello there! This post could not be written any better!
    Looking through this post reminds me of my
    previous roommate! He continually kept talking about this.
    I will send this information to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a very good read. Thank you for sharing!|
    Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a totally
    different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design.
    Wonderful choice of colors!|
    There is definately a lot to learn about this topic. I like all the
    points you’ve made.|
    You have made some decent points there. I looked on the net to find out more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this web site.|
    Hi, I check your new stuff regularly. Your humoristic style is witty, keep up the good work!|
    I simply couldn’t leave your web site prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person provide on your guests?
    Is going to be again continuously to check out new posts|
    I want to to thank you for this excellent read!
    ! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it. I have you saved
    as a favorite to check out new stuff you post…|
    What’s up, just wanted to say, I liked this article. It was inspiring. Keep on posting!|
    I leave a response whenever I especially enjoy a post on a site or if I have something to contribute to the conversation. Usually it’s triggered by the passion communicated in the post I browsed.

    And on this article Prueba de migración de
    Elgg 0.9.2 a Elgg 1.5 Blog de Borja Rubio Reyes. I was actually moved enough to post a commenta response😛 I do have some questions for you if you don’t mind. Could it be just me or does it look like a few of the remarks appear like left by brain dead individuals?😛 And, if you are posting on other sites, I would like to keep up with everything new you have to post. Would you list the complete urls of all your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?
    Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article. I like to write a little comment to support you.
    I every time spent my half an hour to read this blog’s articles everyday along with a
    mug of coffee.
    I constantly emailed this weblog post page to all my contacts, for the reason that if like to read it afterward my links will too.

    My developer is trying to persuade me to move to
    .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on a variety
    of websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
    I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I
    can transfer all my wordpress content into it? Any kind of help would be
    greatly appreciated!
    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this web site before but after browsing through many of the articles I realized it’s new
    to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly pleased I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back
    often!
    Wonderful work! This is the kind of info that are meant to be shared across the net.
    Disgrace on Google for no longer positioning this post upper!
    Come on over and consult with my site . Thank you =)
    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.
    Howdy, There’s no doubt that your web site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I take a look at your website in Safari, it
    looks fine however, when opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Besides that, wonderful site!
    Someone necessarily lend a hand to make seriously articles I’d state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this actual submit incredible. Great task!
    Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I to find It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hope to give one thing again and aid others like you aided me.

    Howdy! I just wish to offer you a huge thumbs up for the excellent
    info you’ve got here on this post. I am coming back to your web site for more soon.
    I all the time used to read post in news papers but now as I am a user of net so from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.
    Your means of explaining all in this piece of writing is in fact good, every one be able to simply understand it, Thanks a lot.
    Hi there, I discovered your blog by way of Google whilst looking for a related topic, your website got here up, it seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks
    Hello there, simply changed into aware of your weblog thru Google, and located that it’s really informative.

    I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate when you proceed this in future.
    A lot of other people shall be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!
    I am curious to find out what blog system you’re using? I’m having
    some minor security issues with my latest blog and I’d like to find something more risk-free. Do you have any solutions?
    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one today.
    I am extremely inspired with your writing skills and also with the format on your blog. Is that this a paid subject or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s uncommon to
    see a nice blog like this one nowadays..
    Hello, Neat post. There is an issue together with your web site
    in internet explorer, might test this? IE still is the market chief and a large part of other folks will miss your excellent writing because of this problem.

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but great
    topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this info for my mission.

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my weblog so i came to “return the
    favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance my site!
    I suppose its ok to use a few of your idea\

  2. http://www.geniusacademy.cz/pamet/ Says:

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this sort of area .

    Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site.
    Studying this information So i’m happy to express that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much indubitably will make sure to don?t forget this website and provides it a glance on a continuing basis.

  3. dotcom internet marketing Says:

    The business reality is this. There are synthetic oils made right here in
    the United Kingdom, and the reason is simple: They can’t afford it. Examine the promotional method that’s giving you good results.
    It just cost her a few hundred pounds/dollars.
    Kline said he liked all the business Michigan coaches but finally told them to stop wasting
    their time applying for loans online.

  4. ceria Says:

    Now that I’ve just devoted three hours on your website reading your posts, I’m absolutely hooked
    on your blog. I saved it as a favorite it into my bookmarks list and will be
    keeping track in the near future. Have a look at
    my blog too and tell me what you think.

  5. back with your girlfriend 2 Says:

    I’m really impressed with your writing talents as smartly as with the layout in your weblog. Is that this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare
    to see a nice blog like this one today..

  6. en.netlog.com Says:

    Hi there this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors
    or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  7. Get Twitter User Data Back Says:

    Ahaa, its good discussion concerning this piece of writing here at this
    blog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

  8. Wilbert Says:

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both equally educative and entertaining, and without a doubt,
    you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something too few men and women are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I came across this during my hunt for something concerning this.

  9. how do you get your ex back Says:

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web log!

  10. small business money software Says:

    Hi there to every one, the contents present at this web site are
    truly amazing for people knowledge, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  11. business finance Says:

    I have been exploring for a little for any high quality
    articles or weblog posts in this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually
    stumbled upon this website. Studying this info So i am satisfied
    to convey that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to do not overlook this site and provides it a look on a relentless basis.

  12. money management Says:

    Link exchange is nothing else but it is just placing
    the other person’s blog link on your page at proper place and other person will also do similar in support of you.

  13. concert musician Says:

    Very rapidly this web site will be famous among all blogging people, due to
    it’s fastidious articles or reviews

  14. simple php script Says:

    Genuinely when someone doesn’t be aware of then its up to other users that they will help, so here it happens.

  15. person doing telemarketing Says:

    This website certainly has all of the information and
    facts I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  16. aircraft maintenance Says:

    Hi everybody, here every person is sharing these kinds of familiarity, so it’s good to read this website, and I used to pay a visit this webpage all the time.

  17. Wilfred Says:

    I really like what you guys are usually up too.
    Such clever work and exposure! Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve added you guys to blogroll.

  18. information technology Says:

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement
    account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!

    However, how can we communicate?

  19. immigration lawyer Says:

    If some one wishes to be updated with latest technologies then
    he must be pay a visit this website and be up to date all the time.

  20. hd wallpapers Says:

    Post writing is also a excitement, if you be familiar with after that
    you can write if not it is complicated to write.

  21. auto repair delray beach Says:

    Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog
    and wanted to mention that I’ve truly loved surfing around your weblog posts.

    In any case I will be subscribing in your feed and
    I hope you write again very soon!

  22. personal injury Attorney Oakland Says:

    Greetings, I think your site could be having browser compatibility
    problems. When I take a look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Besides that, wonderful website!

  23. Shantell Says:

    Usually I do not learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that
    this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been amazed me.
    Thanks, quite great article.

  24. the BTF review 2014 - make money online withthe THE BTF Says:

    Fastidious answer back in return of this question with real
    arguments and explaining the whole thing on the topic of that.

  25. fused quartz tubing Says:

    The New 1 kw xenon short-arc area rug power the recover cleared.
    New chemical glass compositions or new treatment techniques can be initially investigated in small-scale
    laboratory experiments. Their tactics were to operate primarily on the surface using their regular engines, then submerging to attack,
    using battery power.

  26. Rose Quartz Says:

    In addition to this belief about Quartz, “Tibetan monks…have considered the clear Quartz crystal a sacred object of incredible power” (Church 4).
    Adding pearls and crystal beads to the mix can give a
    totally different look to the piece of handmade jewellery making
    it unique in design. This is the reason why it is considered
    to be a good refractory material.

  27. best carpet cleaner products Victoria Says:

    Hey! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative
    in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

  28. www.postel-poschodova.sk Says:

    samozrejme webové stránky ale musieť tesst pravopisu na dosť pár
    z vašich príspevkov. Niekoľko z nich sú s hojným výskytom pravopis problémy a zistiť Je
    to veľmi nepríjemné problematické povedať pravdu znova Buderm prísť späť znova.

  29. azurite Says:

    Unlike other gems, which are usually varieties of a single mineral, jade has complex mineralogical attributes.
    Let’s talk about several these gemstones as are
    used by the psychic to improve their psychic ability.

    Begin to transfer the white light from your crown,
    down through the chakras, and through your legs, out the roots,
    and into the earth.

  30. Malachite Says:

    A resin can be applied to minimize the risk of damage.

    Aim to become familiar with at least two drugs within each group.
    There is a vast number of freshwater fish species to
    choose from.

  31. Selina Says:

    These also emit the full spectrum of light, on an even basis.
    *Less wastage of heat: Even after hours of operation such lights are
    just warm to touch. If he or she struggles with answering
    this question you should look elsewhere
    for a light.

  32. pantheonvideo.com Says:

    Whats up very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent ..

    Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds
    also? I am glad to search out so many helpful information here in the
    post, we need work out more techniques on this regard, thank you
    for sharing. . . . . .

Responder

